reply below

Posted

print

favorite this post URGENT NEED! Host Families needed! 3 weeks in July (Northglenn) hide this posting unhide

11184 Huron St near suite 11

(google map)

HELP!!

I have a group of 15 French students and one french chaperone flying into the DEN airport on July 3rd- July 26th for a cultural program and we desperately need volunteer host families. If you have more than one person living in the home, have an extra bed and are willing to open your heart and home to one of the students below, PLEASE contact me. You must pass a background check. WE DO COMPENSATE OUR HOST FAMILIES $50/week. The student comes with their own money for activities and souvenirs. The students have two weekly full day (8-5 pm activities).

You can contact me directly, Alejandra at show contact info or respond to this posting! Below is a little about the students.

Brieuc is 14 years old and lives with his family in a town called Boulogne-Billancourt, close to Paris. He is energetic and loves to play sports like swimming, triathlon, soccer and surfing in the summer. He also enjoys playing chess, hiking, visiting museums, reading, watching movies and playing video games. Last year he travelled to Ireland and stayed with a host family in Cork. He can’t wait to visit the US to make lots of new friends and improve his English.

Camille is 16 years old and lives with her parents and cat in Courbevoie, near Paris. This will be her second trip to the US. She previously visited San Diego and Washington DC. She loves spending time with her family – travelling, cooking, shopping and trying new restaurants. She belongs to the young firefighter program of Paris where she has learned first aid and how to extinguish fires. Her favorite activities are sailing, playing tennis, swimming, photography and going to concerts.

Aude is 16 and lives in Brest, Brittany by the sea. She is easygoing and loves to try new things. She loves spending time with her family, playing games, going skiing with them and going to the movies. Her favorite subjects at school are math and science. In the future she wants to become a doctor. During her free time she enjoys practicing sports and photography. She has also been horse riding since she was 9 years old.

Julien is 14 and lives in Versailles, near Paris. He is excited to meet his host family and create lots of happy and new memories. His favorite sport is basketball and he plays regularly. His hobbies and activities include, golfing, horse riding, bicycling, hiking, swimming, playing tennis and watching movies. He also enjoys playing chess. He belongs to basketball, tennis and golf clubs.

Noe is 16 and is very excited to be part of this homestay to improve his English. He has visited New York before and is excited to learn more about American culture during this trip. He loves playing soccer and his position is goalkeeper, but in January he broke his wrist making a save. He also enjoys cooking, watching movies, camping, swimming, playing tennis, going to concerts and playing video games. In the future he would like to become a pilot.


Thank you for considering opening you home to a student this summer and learning about their culture!

Compass USA -- About Us (compass-usa.net) - Your Passport to International Friendship
Founded in 1999, Compass USA is dedicated to the principle that living inside an international culture is the key to achieve international understanding. We promote intercultural understanding by facilitating homestay programs. Our main objective is to meet the needs and concerns of our host families and our visitors from overseas.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6890349145

posted:

best of [?]


No contact info? if the poster didn't include a phone number, email, or
other contact info, craigslist can notify them via email.