try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Seeking fun/outgoing individual to sign lease before December (Denver)

123
[MY SITUATION]
Moved back to Colorado to be closer to family a few months ago after a decade of living in Seattle. Currently couch surfing and my spine desperately misses my bed that's in a storage container. Just started a new job three weeks ago and I'll be looking for a new place to live here within the next few months (ideally before Christmas). My first few paychecks are going toward helping my family pay off their medical bills, so I won't be looking for a place IMMEDIATELY - just wanted to get an early start at looking for a roomie for the near future.


[ABOUT ME]
I am a 30-year-old male with my shit together - never missed a bill payment, I clean up after myself, can kill my own spiders. I like music, concerts, record stores, craft breweries, cooking, video games. I've been feeling like too much of a homebody lately, so I'd like to get into snowboarding this winter and then camping in the spring. I think I watched too much Seinfeld as a kid because I just realized my big idea of fun is sitting in a restaurant and talking to friends about nothing at all for hours on end haha. I like to describe myself as Jason Segel's character Mike from 'SLC Punk' - I may dress nice, but deep down I have a punk/alternative heart.

[ABOUT YOU]
The majority of my roommates have been female, so that's what I'm most familiar and comfortable with. Willing to room with a clean male. The last time I temporarily lived with two other guys, no joke I didn't once see the bottom of the kitchen sink the entire 7 months I lived with them. Still traumatized from that lol.

You're ideally mid-20s to mid-30s, have a stable job and income, ok with alcohol in the house, are fun and outgoing and won't just hide in your room, and like the idea of occasional roommate outings. Really picky about pets, so ideally you won't have one. Cats that don't shed much might be fine. I'm OK if you're into weed/420, but my new job drug tests so take that shit OUTSIDE.


[WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR]
I really like the idea of finding someone and then looking for a place together. Something about a new person (either one of us) entering an existing living space is unappealing to me.

Looking for a 1-year lease, 2br/2ba, 1200+ sq ft, big kitchen (I love to cook), bedroom large enough to fit a queen mattress and a desk, within walking distance to bars/restaurants/coffee, IDEALLY within walking distance to E/F/H lightrail stops. Very attracted to apartments or townhomes with private rooftop decks for BBQing, sunbathing, social gatherings, etc. I'm also partial to getting an affordable 3br and using the extra room as a guest bedroom or AirBnB. Aiming for rent under $3,000 total [or, my share of the rent is less than $1,500]. Willing to get a place with a larger master bedroom and doing a 55/45 split, if your range is slightly lower than mine.

Stuff like this:
https://denver.craigslist.org/apa/d/denver-modern-2-bedroom-apartment-in/ show contact info .html
https://denver.craigslist.org/apa/d/denver-pool-view-and-rooftop-patio/ show contact info .html
https://denver.craigslist.org/apa/d/denver-2-bedroom-townhome-attached/ show contact info .html
https://denver.craigslist.org/apa/d/denver-amazing-2-bedroom-townhome-in/ show contact info .html


[SO, YEAH]
If you read through this long thing and I sound like someone you'd like to get a place with, shoot me an email telling me a bit about yourself and let's meet for coffee or nachos or something.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7007857251

posted:

updated:

best of [?]