favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Room for rent (plus basement space) in a nice 2/1 house (Montclair, Denver)

123
I just moved into a 2/1 house off of Poplar St. and East Colfax in the very nice Montclair neighborhood and I need a male or female roommate (I've lived with both) to split rent and bills with. The $800 does not include bills. I just moved in and don't know what those will run yet but it's the standard stuff.

North Parkhill/Montclair. Really nice neighborhood. 1940's house. Quiet street with nice neighbors, big front and back yard. The available bedroom is approx 9' x10'. The closet is a decent size at 5' wide x 2.5' deep. There is street parking in front of the house. There is a big partially finished basement with a separated carpeted room that can be used for whatever.

I am a professional graphic designer, originally from Austin, Texas. I am an artist of sorts, a movie nerd and music lover, and like everyone else here I love nature and the outdoors - camping, hiking, fishing, etc. I am equal parts introvert and extrovert. I like to go out occasionally for drinks with friends, food, or a rock show (mostly on the weekends) but also enjoy quiet time at home with the pups. I keep normal work hours 9-5, Mon-Friday. I work from home sometimes. I'm really easy and fun to get along with, laid back, clean, financially solid, and respectful. I am looking for the same in a roommate. Must like dogs.

I have 2 dogs are extremely lovable well behaved/trained medium-sized mutts. One is 12 and the other is 8, so no crazy puppy shenanigans here. Both are super mellow, well-behaved, and are not the annoying barky type. I am a clean and responsible dog owner. They are not allowed on the furniture and I clean up after them. Sorry but no more pets allowed.

Let me know if you are interested and want to know more about me, or the dogs. Please reply and tell me a little bit about yourself. Then we can take it from there.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6997560965

posted:

updated:

best of [?]