Posted

print

favorite this post Looking to rent a room (Lakewood and surrounding) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hi. I am a 51 year old active male looking to rent a room for up to one year, no longer. I currently live in Durango where I work for a local auto dealership. Have been there a year. I am looking to move to Denver for work. I have a job waiting for me, just need to secure a room or apartment. I will be working for Premier Group, doing construction. I'm a Carpenter by trade, so am looking to move for a better paying job.
About me: I am quiet, clean, responsible, friendly, social, and outgoing. When I'm not working, I like to ride my bike and get as much mileage in as I can. When the weather is nice, I'm pretty much out in it. I like live music, sports, food. Enjoy cooking from time to time. Love animals, all of em. No drama in my life, just trying to live day to day and make the best of whatever life throws at me. I work hard, and don't mind working hard around the house. Have mostly lived with other friends, other than girlfriends, so have only had my name on two leases. Will sign a lease if that's what the situation calls for. I have references.
Looking for something within walking distance to light rail or bus. No vehicle at the moment. Will get one when I get on my feet and after I find a place of my own. Also looking for a place up to one year, no longer. That time could be shorter as well, just depends on finding my own place.
Thank you.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6839602304

posted:

best of [?]