reply

Posted

print

favorite this post 120ft2 - Looking to rent a room end of April hide this posting unhide

12

120ft2

dogs are OK - wooof

Hello There!

My name is Katy, I am 29 -- I am very mellow (no drama), great communicator, and usually out and about on the weekend or hang at my boyfriend's house. I work in Human Resources so I usually am up early and work M-F 7:30-4:30pm.

I currently live downtown which is nice and about a mile and a half from my job. I am open to finding a spot downtown or on the outskirts a bit (within 10 miles). Downtown is nice but a pain sometimes too not to mention expensive. My current lease is up 4/22/19 but I am putting this out ahead of time to get a feel what is out there. I am open to splitting an apartment or renting a room somewhere. I'd like my own bathroom ideally as well.

I am a very clean, super respectful roommate - for example, if I cook dinner, I have the dishes done within an hour of eating. I definitely can't hang with slobs, I'm not OCD, but definitely appreciate people being courteous. I don't have too many friends, so you wouldn't have to worry about me constantly having friends over or partying or anything like that -- I just moved here from CA last year. I like to hang out and netflix it up and have a glass of red wine or two (not a smoker). It would be awesome to have roommates that want to hang out, but I don't mind us just passing by either.

I would love to have private room/private bath, laundry on site, patio/backyard, full access to house/kitchen a must, and a parking spot. And preferably a female roommate. Also, I loooove dogs. I don't have my own (yet) but definitely wouldn't mind living with a dog.

I do not really have a lot of things besides bedroom furniture, all I have are some boxes, knick knacks and some kitchen items. I usually get stuck moving each year so I don't have a lot of stuff at all.

Financially, I would prefer no more than $800, plus Utilities. I've noticed it is nice to rent and have Utilities included, but depending on the situation, obviously they could just be split. I also have an 800 credit score so there is no problem there.

If you are interested or want to join forces in looking for a place, please feel free to reach out and tell me about yourself/your situation and a picture or link to facebook to make sure you are not a creep (craigslist scares me lol).

Thanks!

Katy
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6793200604

posted:

updated:

best of [?]