Posted

print

favorite this post Looking for a room to rent and park RV and/or Camper Van (Denver Boulder surrounding areas) hide this posting unhide

1234

dogs are OK - wooof

Hi I'm Christy, and my best friend is Alessa!
We are looking for good people in the Denver and Boulder areas who would be willing to temporarily have a sweet roommate and RV neighbor with a sweet, old lab.
We are setting off from NC to CO within the month. We have found a spot to land outside of Denver but are still open minded to other situations. She is seeking a room to rent, I am more so looking for a place to plug in to an outside outlet and use the kitchen and bathroom. So I'm a roommate with my own lil' house outside :) But am very open minded to renting a room for colder months, etc.
We would love to find a space to take both of us, but it is not a must.

I can park anywhere from 5-50+ feet away from a power outlet, I do need level ground, as well as access to a restroom, shower, and kitchen while I am working on getting my RV off grid.
I would of course be paying an agreed upon monthly rent in exchange but am also open to bartering to reduce or cover rent.
(I will list our many skills below but if anything we have no problem paying cash month to month or weekly)
Having a dog around would be a plus, as my boy is used to having doggy company to play with. He is excellent with all animals and kids!

About us and our path: I am an aspiring singer, writer, lyricist, poet, musician, We are aspiring entrepreneurs, and a Jills of many trades.
We are very honest, respectful, and self aware. As well as open minded, level headed, intuitive, and excellent communicators.
We try to approach all areas of life with love and understanding while maintaining a positive and mindful outlook.
Our ultimate mission in this life is to open affordable wellness centers for healing, but our first business will be a coffee cart.

Our story:
We have recently set off on a life changing adventure to experience the reality that we have always envisioned and dreamed of. Ultimately we are seeking a city that feels like home, to start our business', buy land, and settle down.
To find this place we are traveling from city to city in our little houses on wheels to truly experience the culture and integrate into each community.
We set off from Tampa,FL to NC for a year, and now to CO which is calling our names.

We are open to staying in your space for any amount of time you are comfortable with, though we are looking for something month to month.
Ideally we would love to find a farm to work on but we are open to urban areas as well.

Thank you for the time you took to read about us and our journey.
Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions, looking forward to hearing from you.
Wishing you abundant love and happiness
-Christy and Alessa

*The following section is a list of some of the things that we are good at and could possibly help in areas of your life for an agreed upon reduction in rent. If none of this speaks to you we have no problem paying rent in full in cash.

Some of our talents and skills include but are not limited to:
Spanish lessons
Flute lessons (Alessa is a former IB student and UF graduate)
Singing exercises/Vocal training
Farm work (I have grown my own food as well as worked on horse farms) We love nature and are passionate about sustainable living and learning about growing food, living off the land, and permaculture/food forests
Childcare - nanny experience + I am the second oldest of 5
Basic dog training
Dog sitting, walking, etc.
Holistic animal care and healing
Organizing
Personal Assistant
Interior design on a budget
house cleaning without the use of toxic chemicals
I know many tools and teachers to help with depression, anxiety, finding happiness within, building self love, confidence, retraining your mind to be more positive, and creating the life you want. (aspiring life coach)
Healthy communication and/or relationship advice
Proof reading/editing poetry, songs, resumes, dating profiles
Wing woman/matchmaker
Nutrition
Organic/vegan/any specific diet meal planning
Cooking/making smoothies/barista skills
Holistic healing
Selling things and clothes on Ebay, letgo, etc.
Shop or assist in shopping of any kind, extensive knowledge in whole foods, natural and mindful products as well as voting with your dollar for mindfully sourced products
Shop or assist in shopping for for clothing second hand, based on your individual style and/or revamping a wardrobe/look at stores of your choice
If you are wanting to switch to a more holistic lifestyle/earth friendly/fair trade/local/DIY approach to life and use non toxic products in any or every area of your life, I can teach you how to do this on a budget.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6832017443

posted:

updated:

best of [?]