reply

Posted

print

favorite this post 28 y/o respectful gay male and his two behaved doggos looking for room (Denver) hide this posting unhide

123456
Hey everyone, Happy New Year!

So some of you may recognize this post from a few months back when I was looking into relocating from San Diego - I have since done so by means of a temporary living situation with a friend. I'm able to stay here until April if necessary - but I live in South Lakewood/Bear Valley and I'm not entirely thrilled with the distance from downtown, I would prefer to be slightly more central, so moving sooner rather than later would be ideal.

Heres a little bit about me:

-I've been living in Denver for about a month and a half now and I'm enjoying most aspects aside from my location.
-I like to be outdoors and try to maintain a somewhat busy lifestyle but also enjoy cuddling up with pups and relaxing from time to time.
-I have my Realtors license in CA and thanks to reciprocity laws with Colorado it will be easy to transfer my license - though I will have to wait until April to do so. In the interim, I'm keeping busy with side jobs and I work remotely part-time for an investment company which covers my bills until April rolls around.
-I have two beautiful, well behaved and obedient house trained dogs. When home alone they enjoy being in their crate together, but I would prefer someone comfortable with dogs enough to spend time with them as well so they are not always locked away simply because I'm gone.
-As the title states, I am gay (though you probably wouldn't know right off the bat if you met me) - but I'm also relationship oriented and have morals, so I have no interest in responses asking for some sort of sexual favors in return for a place to crash (this has happened in the past, so, unfortunately, I feel the need to make that clear)
-Very clean (within reason, not a neat freak by any means) but very respectful of shared spaces and I always clean up after myself and my dogs.

A little about the dogs:

Vadara:
-She's a Samoyed
-She has an amazing temperament, loves to play, will cuddle from time to time and give lots of kisses.
-Shes also very chill inside, she likes to save her energy for the outdoors.
-SHE DOES SHED - though she is hypoallergenic, she sheds like most dogs and will blow her coat roughly twice a year which I try my best to maintain with daily brushing - I am obviously more than happy to clean the house and vacuum - but if you're high maintenance when it comes to dog hair or cleanliness in general - this will likely be a conflict of interest.
-She's very intelligent and knows 10 different commands.
-She is not the least bit aggressive
-She weighs in at 38 lbs - but looks to be about 55 with her lush coat.

Aksel:
-He's a Chiweenie
-He is far more cuddly than Vadara and loves to be next to or in your lap.
-He's a total daddy's boy and follows me pretty much everywhere.
-Also very chill indoors - can get a little nutty outside just like his big sis but spends most of his time entertaining his big sis with tug-of-war indoors or sleeping.
-He weighs a whopping 12 lbs.
-They both sleep in my room with me and, as stated earlier, are crated when no one is home.

I feel somewhat spoiled with my current roommate as he treats the dogs as his own, which is definitely something I'm hoping to find in future roommates. I don't expect you to be responsible for my dogs, but spending some time with them would be nice as opposed to them being in their crate when someone is home.

Ideally looking for something within 10 mins of downtown but open to anything closer than my current 25-minute commute. If you have a casita, over-garage apartment or you have a room available in your house or condo I'm not picky - they're used to living in both apartments and homes, although a room in a house with even just a small yard would be the ideal scenario.

I hope this gives you a little insight into me and my dogs, but if not, I'm an open book - so if you have ANY questions or if you have any potential opportunities for me please feel free to reach out via e-mail or text (faster response). Below are some pictures of myself and my lovely pups :)

Best,

Tom
show contact info
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6784746331

posted:

updated:

best of [?]