favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,100 / 1br - 130ft2 - Room for rent in the Foothills (Golden)

Bellvue Rd, Golden, CO 80401

Room for rent in the Foothills 1 thumbnailRoom for rent in the Foothills 2 thumbnailRoom for rent in the Foothills 3 thumbnailRoom for rent in the Foothills 4 thumbnailRoom for rent in the Foothills 5 thumbnailRoom for rent in the Foothills 6 thumbnailRoom for rent in the Foothills 7 thumbnailRoom for rent in the Foothills 8 thumbnailRoom for rent in the Foothills 9 thumbnailRoom for rent in the Foothills 10 thumbnailRoom for rent in the Foothills 11 thumbnail
About the room: The room is located on the second floor of a 4000 sq/ft residence. The space
features a 130 sq/ft Bedroom with attached full bathroom. The house features a 400 sq/ft living room with a cathedral ceiling, gas fireplace, TV, and a ¾ bathroom on the main floor. Residents enjoy a chef's presentation kitchen, large pantry, washer and dryer, large deck, parking, and some garage storage.

The property is located off of Look Out Mountain Road in Golden, CO. The views are toward a JeffCo open space canyon near the Apex trail in the foothills.

About Us: The current tenets are a guy (me) and gal in our 40's. We are both single straight professionals looking for the same. I am a self employed roofing contractor and occupy the main bedroom upstairs. I have a home office on the main floor and work in the field and home about 50/50. My roomie, who lives with me part time in a small bedroom on the main floor that also functions as our guest room, is an administrator for an outdoor education non-profit organization. She has her own house in Leadville, works remotely and is around about 25% of the time.

I also have a self contained basement apartment that is occupied by a friend and his cute dog Zoey. He also works for a non-profit outdoor education organization that benefits disadvantaged youth. We enjoy a cozy home with a familial atmosphere. We work a lot but prefer finding time to enjoy all the cliché Colorado activities (Ski, ride, hike, cycle, kayak ect) and out of town travels.

We would like to meet a professional individual that's outdoor oriented, values a healthy life style and likes to have fun.

Above all, we are considerate of each other and are willing to go out of our way for one another knowing the favor will always and eventually be returned. While we like to spend time together we also value each others separate social circles and downtime. We aren't territorial and consider sharing a contribution not a sacrifice.

You: Preferably in your 30’s or 40’s, responsible (pays rent on time), clean (picks up after yourself) and considerate (mindful of shared space as well as others’ time and effort), social (not a homebody), open, accepting and fun (not judgmental or uptight) friendly (cares about having a relationship with your housemates) and willing to contribute to maintaining a household (load/empty the dishwasher, vacuum, mop, takes out the garbage and recycling, does whatever needs doing around the house without being asked. Ideally we seek someone who works outside the house/travels or just needs a part time living situation is preferable. The space is single occupancy only. Lease is month to month. Utilities are about $100/month. A well behaved dog or cat considered. No drugs, guns, covert video/audio devices or MAGA supporters please.

The house is 10 minutes from down town Golden, 30 minutes to Denver, 45 minutes to the Eisenhower tunnel, and 45 minutes to Boulder.

If you are looking for the best combination of proximity to Denver, mountain adventures, tranquility and fun this is it.

Please feel free to contact Patrick for more info. show contact info

post id: 7745023983

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching